Our Network

What are PCNs?

Primary Care Networks (PCNs) are a key building block of the NHS Long Term Plan, bringing general practices together to work at scale and focus on delivery; to provide a wider range of services to patients in a coordinated way across natural communities.

Seven Primary Care Networks (PCNs) have been formed in Waltham Forest, as per the requirements of the NHS England Network Contract Directed Enhanced Service (DES).  All of the 40 practices within the borough are included and there is a clinical director/s appointed for each.  

We are part of "Forest 8 PCN" and have following GP practices in our network:

  1. The Penrhyn Surgery
  2. Forest Surgery
  3. Dr Shantir
  4. The Microfaculty
  5. Larkshall Medical Centre
  6. The Bailey Practice
  7. Kingshead Medical Practice
  8. Sinnott Road Surgery

Together our practices serve a 48,399 patient population. The practices are keen on developing themselves, their GPs and staff, being innovative training and research practices. Please see link below for PCN maps and Clinical Directors details 

 Primary Care Network Map for Patients

Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website